SDK User Guide – Trouble with Linker/ Input/ additional dependences

Hello everybody!
I am new to Astra camera and I’m trying to learn the basics by using Visual studio 2019 and studying the SDK user guide.

I have downloaded the SDK and extracted it to a folder names ASTRA_HOME and I put it in the folder “repos” where all my visual studio’s projects are located.
I have runned all the samples exes and everything is fine.

Now, I have created a new project and in the main.cpp file I have written the code below as the guide writes.

#include <astra/astra.hpp>

#include <cstdio>
#include <iostream>

int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
	astra::initialize();

// what will go here? you'll find out soon!

astra::terminate();

std::cout << "hit enter to exit program" << std::endl;
	std::cin.get();

return 0;
}

but I get LNK2019 errors and I guess that I don’t write the path for lib files with the proper way.
At first, I had also problem with the astra.hpp file but when I changed the path of the directory I solved it.
Generally, the way that the user guide is written doesn’t help me a lot.
Could anybody help me with this?

Thank you in advance.

Sure I can help. Take a look at my VS Project’s config:

These were the project parameters I had to change so it would compile and run.

Hope that helps.

Hello Henorique and thank you for your help!
When I use the path $(ASTRA_HOME)include; I get more errors, because the astra.hpp is not recognised, but when I use the below path, this problem doasn’t exist.

By using your parameters I get the below error

and if I write first the astra.lib and not astra_cre.lib in additional dependences field it will give error about the astra.lib.

I guess the probelm is the location I store the project. Where should I store the project whenn I create it?